Your Parish Councillors

Unlike County Councillors, Parish Councillors are unpaid volunteers, receiving no payment for attending meetings or taking part in various committee work for the benefit of the local population in the Parish. Your Parish Councillors derive no personal benefit from undertaking their duties on behalf of the local community.

 

Cassop-cum-Quarrington Parish Council has 15 councillors, four in the East ward and 11 in the West ward. The most recent Parish Council Elections took place on Thursday 6 May 2021 and there is currently a vacancy in the West ward. A Notice of vacancy has been published for the West ward which can be viewed here.

West Ward

1. Councillor Janet Blackburn, 10 Grange Park Crescent, Bowburn, DH6 5BW

Email: jblackburn732@btinternet.com Tel: 0191 377 0653

2. Councillor John Johnson, 10 Horton Crescent, Bowburn, DH6 5EJ

Email: Wilson-Jon@hotmail.co.uk Tel: 0191 377 0004

3. Councillor Maura McKeon, 27 Wylam Street, Bowburn, DH6 5BD

Email: maura.mckeon@durham.gov.uk

4. Councillor Dennis Morgan, 26 Durham Road West, Bowburn, DH6 5AU

Email: dennismorgan.durham@icloud.com Tel: 0191 377 0553

5. Councillor Jackie Richardson, 27 Monteigne Drive, Bowburn, DH6 5QB

Email: discus@discus.plus.com Tel: 0191 377 3574

6. Councillor Martin Ridley, The Brambles, 27 Durham Road West, Bowburn, DH6 5AU

Email: martinrid54@gmail.com Tel: 07949 123886

7. Councillor James Robinson, 4 Steavenson Street, Bowburn, DH6 5BA

Email: j.robinson6212@btinternet.com Tel: 0191 377 1655

8. Councillor John Spoors, 8 Grange Way, Bowburn, DH6 5PN

Email: johnspoors@hotmail.co.uk Tel: 0191 447 5970

9. Vacancy

10. Vacancy

11. Vacancy

East Ward

12. Councillor Sylvia Raine, The Grange, Old Quarrington, Co Durham, DH6 5NN

Email: sylvraine@outlook.com, Tel: 0191 377 2728

13. Councillor George Storey, 20 Lynn Crescent, Cassop, Co Durham, DH6 4RH

Email: gstorey2506@gmail.com Tel: 07787 768784

14. Councillor Alfie Dolan, 6 Parkhill Estate, Coxhoe, Co Durham, DH6 4JH

Email: alfie.dolan@hotmail.co.uk

15. Councillor Nicola Henderson, 39 Earls Way, Park Hill, Coxhoe, Co. Durham, DH6 4BU

Email: nicolah17@outlook.com

 

To access details of members interests click here